rockit

By rockit

(105) Diversion

I was up and out the door early this morning to go to Edinburgh airport to meet a relative who was travelling from Canada, or so I thought. After waiting at International Arrivals for over half an hour after 'bags in the hall' was announced it was obvious that I wasn't meeting anyone today. Unfortunately and for various reasons, I only had the bare minimum of information about the travel arrangements, which were slightly complicated by the journey from Canada requiring a change of aircraft/flight at Dublin. I eventually found someone from the airline to speak to and who was very helpful. She was able to find out that the first flight had not even left Toronto and that passengers had been booked on another flight 24 hour later. I decided that as I might as well make the most of the day and took a tram into Edinburgh Princes Street and went for a wander in the sunshine. Extra today is a view from Princes Street Gardens. Tomorrow I'll be up at 5am again and, armed with all the necessary flight information, I'll be back at the airport. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.