rockit

By rockit

(106) Deja Vu

After yesterday's 'recce' I had the drive to Ferrytoll P&R timed to perfection and arrived at Edinburgh airport at almost the exact same time that the flight from Dublin touched down. I've had the FlightRadar app on my phone for ages now and mainly use it to satisfy my curiosity about where planes flying overhead are travelling to. Today though I was able to view a '3D' representation of the aircraft I was tracking in real time as it descended over Edinburgh and turned out over the River Forth to make the final approach to the airport. The extra shows an app screenshot as the Boeing 737 passed over Straiton. Details on the ground include Gracemount High School, Liberton golf course, Holyrood Park and Newhaven/Leith harbours. Clever technology. 
Happily, my wait at the arrival gate today was more successful and everyone now is where they should be.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.