JackyMT

By JackyMT

Oil Seed Rape (Brassica napus) it grows everywhere

I think the seed is in the wild bird seed we buy as it's in the area where they are fed and we don't have any fields with it in nearby. I usually pull it up but I missed this bit and it's so cheerful.

Well after more shopping took the dog a walk then called for Paula's prescription and guess what they didn't have part of it yet again, so frustrating. Then I collapsed into the chair and had my lunch.

Today was Paula's 82nd Birthday and we are not ones for going out dining, so we had Carrot Cake this afternoon and  trifle after tea. 

It's been a bright sunny day today but really cold with a frost forecast for tonight, so have wrapped all the little plants in the greenhouse in fleece. I got some Busy Lizzies from Tesco 20 little plants  £3.50 so will be potting them into bigger pots tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.