Livresse

By Livresse

Song

The main reason I am in France is to celebrate my cousin Céline’s 50th birthday. She is organising a big celebration and it is a chance to see most of my cousins on that side of the family in a oner. My mum looked after her and her brother for two years so we are pretty close. Her brother, Pascal, is organising a video clip with a song sung by various groups of people. He asked me to be in charge of the cousins’ verses. So, I invited all my cousins to my mum’s for an  “aperitif dinatoire”, to finalise the words and film the song. Most of the day was spent shopping, cooking (we ended with far too much food) as well as writing a first draft of the words with my sister. In the end, there were 12 of us, plus mum who took part as well. Pascal came too and did the recording himself, it made life much easier. It was a good evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.