KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sunset

Tonight's sunset. The sky has been interesting since this afternoon. You could look in one direction and see a black cloud and in the other direction there was blue sky. A friend of mine on the other side of the city said they had hail this afternoon, we hadn't even had any rain at that point. It did rain for about 15 minutes later in the afternoon.

In the extras is the painting I did at last nights Paint Night. It was fun, there was 16 of us. It was the first time I had been at a paint night, and I would definitely go again.

One of the ones that was there is one that used to come out to some events when I first started New Friends Social Group, which is now the group that has the Sunday brunches. I wonder if she still has to smoke weed every time she goes out somewhere and has a drink. Her and the boyfriend of another member would come to my place for a BBQ/bonfire night and they had to sit around smoking weed, the only 2 that did it. I stopped inviting 3 of them because of that. They didn't want to respect that it was my home and I don't smoke weed. This happened before it became legal. I just hope that she doesn't cause any problems for me in the group.

It's been nice to have a couple of days of warmer temperatures, it has been up to 15 C in the afternoons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.