KathyH58

By KathyH58

From my garden

One of the plants that sat on my doorstep last summer, and finally got planted in October. Now I can't find the tags for the things that were planted. I believe this is an alpine primula.

I guess the roommate must be mad because I gave him notice to move at the end of May. Usually if he is going to be away overnight he will tell me. Yesterday afternoon he came home, and about a half hour later he left again in a taxi. He was carrying his computer monitor and an overnight bag. I almost went down to check his room to see if everything was still there but I didn't. I can see that he still has things in the bathroom. His mother must have went away for a week, and he has to stay there to look after her dog.

Since I gave him his notice I don't think he has been letting Peaches into his room as often. He had been brushing her every day, now for the past couple of weeks she has been coming to me wanting me to brush her almost every day. 

It's going to be an interesting 6 weeks to see if he actually moves out, or if I will have to get him evicted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.