KathyH58

By KathyH58

Iris

I planted more bulbs for this client last fall, lots of crocus, dwarf iris and grape hyacinth. She has had several people ask what the purple flowers are, she wasn't sure, so she asked me today when we were there to clean up her yard. Unfortunately she cannot get out to enjoy her gardens now due to health issues. But she does enjoy looking out at the various flowers. After working there for 15 years, she knows that I look after her yard as though it were my own.

I had a phone call this afternoon from a contractor that I used to work with on a regular basis. He had called me last year and we actually had a meeting, then I never heard from him again until today. He had been partner in a franchise, and last year, he wanted to get out of the franchise. He planned to take his customers with him. I guess the other partner in the franchise filed for bankruptcy last year, so he has a lot to deal with when that happened. He still wants me to do the gardening part of the jobs he has. I will see what kind of deal he is going to offer me. He needs me more than I need him, because he still knows nothing about plants and design. I am hoping that he still remembers that water will not run uphill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.