April 18

My new spring flag. I changed it yesterday, decided it was time to get a new flag out for the spring. 
I have a lot of work to do in this bed this year. Between the goutweed and the star of Bethlehem, other things that are planted there don't have a chance to grow.
The day started out with some rain, then the forecast was for clearing this afternoon. I messaged M and said we would work this afternoon. I had a merchandising job to do this morning. Then when I logged on to get the paperwork for it,  I found out that 3 more assignments had been added. So I messaged M back and told her that we would not work today. I will have to email my manager and tell her I do not have time to do any more assignments until at least November.
One of the other reps was in Walmart today too. He is installing some new fixtures in the pharmacy section. I am glad that I am too busy to be involved in it. K did call me this morning to see if M might be available next week to help, Now that I know what it is, I am glad that I told her no, that I need her working for me.
The results of some telephone interviews today - one woman does not have very good English. Sorry I need to give instructions for work, and I only speak English. Next one, he only wanted about 10 hours a week and already has another part time job - too much hassle trying to schedule him around another job. Third one didn't read the ad, she has worked in a garden center, but has no transportation. I did hire one gal, but she can't start till May 1. Another woman I was talking to, I'm not sure what happened, our call got disconnected. She sounded interested, but has never called me back, even though when I tried calling again it went to voice mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.