April 17

A busy day!
The father of one of my workers tested positive for covid today, so she couldn't work. The female I had hired to start today decided to take another job and didn't let me know until late last night. That left 3 of us to work today. I had 4 places on the schedule, 2 neighbors times 2. We still got the work done, but finished later than I had planned. I had about an hour to get home and get changed so I could go and do a quote. 
I had to get a couple of things at the grocery store on the way home, saw that they had pizza slices available so I bought a couple for a quick supper since I had to go back out after supper for another quote. I was very disappointed as they had dried out. I think they had been left under the lights too long.
The bluejays are around in the mornings, they expect to have some peanuts for their breakfast. This crow joined them this morning.
Rain in the forecast for tomorrow, so I suspect it will be an indoor day, catching up on paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.