KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 17

A partly sunny but breezy day so I decided to take a drive out around Lawrencetown Beach to see if there were any surfers out. There were 2 people there kite surfing. Not many cars parked with the guys with the surf boards are usually parked, I guess there were not enough waves for them.

After I got home I noticed the landlord had been out and did some more of the yard cleanup. He trimmed the holly bush beside my steps, it needed it, he didn't do it at all last year. He cleaned up what was on the walkway and left the trimmings that fell into the garden area. Later on I went out to clean up that section of the garden. While I was out, the landlord came out, walked down the far side of my truck, across the lawn and towards his man cave. I guess he didn't realize that I was out there, and he didn't want to get too close to me.
A couple of years ago he moved a rose bush that I had planted. It was starting to come back last year, and it even bloomed. I notice that now it is gone completely, it looks like a hole where it had been planted. It upsets me to lose that rose. A gardening friend, who is now in his late 80's hybridized some roses, and it was one of his roses that he gave me. It had been doing so well until the landlord moved it, without asking me if he could, and now I can't even see it in the garden.
Not that I want to move, but I am starting to think that it will soon be time to move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.