KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 16

A photo meetup group was supposed to have a walk on the Halifax waterfront today, then it was cancelled. I had a quote to do this afternoon in the university area so I decided to have a walk on the waterfront by myself. First I was lucky enough to find a parking space on one of the nearby streets, so I didn't have to pay for parking. It was a mostly sunny spring day, and since it was a Saturday morning, there were lots of people walking the waterfront.
I rarely spend any time on the Halifax waterfront, but I did go down there between Christmas and New Years, and enjoyed it enough that I went back a few days later for an evening walk. I am beginning to see what pulls people to that area. I could wander around there with a camera for hours. I walked part of the length of the waterfront, then headed up the hill to Barrington St, walked along there for several blocks. There was one mural that I had hoped to get a photo of, but it is partially blocked by construction now. Then headed back to my truck. I still had over an hour before I was to meet my client, so I headed over to Point Pleasant Park for a short walk. I don't like spending much time there, most of the park is an off leash area for people to walk their dogs. Ate part of my lunch while sitting in the truck looking out over the water. Then I decided I had enough time to drive around Citadel Hill (another place I need to visit when it is open for the summer). I met with my client, then came home for a half hour, then back out to meet with another client.
It was a much needed day out plus the sunshine helped. I am still avoiding my landlord, so not doing much work in my own garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.