KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 15

A rainy Good Friday.
I heard the pheasant in my back yard this morning so I grabbed my camera to see if I could get a photo. By the time I got back to the window, the neighbour was out with her pup and the pheasant had disappeared. About 10 minutes later one of my cats was staring quite intently out the window, so I checked to see what birds were there. The pheasant had walked around to the front of the house, so I was able to get a photo. Then it continued its stroll across the street and into another neighbor's yard that still has bird feeders out. There is also a sparrow couple building a nest in the shrubs under the living room window. Then the ducks decided to pay a visit, one of them came strolling across the street and onto the grass. Then her mate came along and they both flew away.
The rain kept me inside most of the day. I got caught up on sending out my quotes. My invoices are done and ready to be emailed on Sunday. I edited a few more photos and posted some in my weekly challenge groups on Facebook.
I thought it was going to start to clear, and there were a few breaks in the clouds, so I went out for a short drive tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.