KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 14

I found out today that there are at least 3 streets named Shore Rd within HRM. I had a customer contact me yesterday requesting a quote and the address she gave me was on Shore Rd. I automatically thought Eastern Passage. When I checked Google maps to see a photo of the house, I couldn't find it. Then I remembered  that the house numbers in Eastern Passage start with 1000. When I had started typing in the address on Google, it also suggested Dartmouth as a location. The house numbers there matched what I had. I already have a customer on Shore Rd, in Herring Cove, that is the third Shore Rd that i know about. Because they are on a one way street, there is only one way to get in to where they are, but 3 or 4 streets will take you back to the nearest main street.
This is the view they have from their front yard. The steps to their deck and front door are right at the edge of the street. They want an oasis in their back yard, so when they spend time out there, they can enjoy the view from their back deck too.
It was a busy day. We worked till almost 1:30. I came home, changed my clothes, then went back out to do 2 more quotes. Came home, checked my email, had some supper, then back out again, this time for a consultation. He would like a design for his property, and wants to create a food garden on the property. No ornamentals, just food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.