KathyH58

By KathyH58

Common eider

Work, then a meeting with a contractor. He needs a couple of hours of help on a job on Tuesday, so we will see how it goes. There are a couple of other properties that he wants my help with, but I said I would need to walk the property to see what needs to be done before I commit to them.

Next was grocery shopping, at both Superstore and Walmart. Then a drive out to Rainbow Haven beach to see if there were any birds around, and there were 4 common eiders, 2 male and 2 female. I stopped to get a burger and sat in the parking lot at McCormack's Beach to eat. A stop at Alderney Landing on the way home to see if anything was moving in the harbor.

I'm still not sure what I am going to do tomorrow. There has been a rare bird in Sandy Cove, which is about a 30 minute drive from here. Saltscapes Expo is on this weekend, it is usually a good one to go to. I haven't been to one since before covid. In the evening I have a pizza party planned for the brunch group.

The weather seems to have taken a turn for the better. It's been mostly sunny all week. There was rain in the forecast for all day tomorrow, now it is not starting till the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.