KathyH58

By KathyH58

Hooded warbler

Hooded warblers are rare here in Nova Scotia but this one showed up in Sandy Cover a few days ago. It is about a half hour drive from where I live, so I went there this morning to see if I could find it. With that color he was easy to spot. Several years ago there was a prothonathary warbler there and I got to see it too. It was also bright yellow.

After watching the warbler for about 15 minutes I continued on around the loop and stopped at the West Pennant Falls for a few photos. Then I decided I would stop at the Saltscapes Expo. I bought the cats a couple of new catnip toys there, so both cats are sleeping off their catnip high now.

The pizza night went well. Everyone enjoyed themselves. I only had feedback from 3 people about what they like on a pizza. So I ordered 2 vegetarian pizzas, 1 chicken and 2 pepperoni. If we do it again, I will order more of the BBQ chicken pizzas, everyone wanted a piece of that one.

It's raining this evening but is supposed to clear after midnight, then a sunny day in the forecast for tomorrow and a high of 14 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.