KathyH58

By KathyH58

Racing

The model yacht club often sets up at Sullivan's Pond on Sunday afternoons for races. I seen them there last week but didn't stop. Since it was sunny today I drove by on the way home from brunch to see if they were there. I stayed out of the way of the owners since they were focused on operating the boats with the remote controls. There were 7 or 8 of them there today.

I had a quote to do this afternoon. A friend of my new client gave him my name, BUT, I don't recognize his friends name. It is quite a big property, at least an acre, and there are quite a few gardens, mostly shrubs, on the property. We will be spending a half day every week there for the first couple of months. Then it will take a full day, or maybe 2 days to get the mulch spread on the whole property. He has a lawn tractor with a dump trailer on it that we can use, so that will make things easier. 

And I hired 2 more people today. One guy is friends with 2 of the others, so he will be able to travel with them. The other is a woman from Kenya, she will end up traveling with me most days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.