KathyH58

By KathyH58

Narcissus

One of the narcissus that I planted last fall. I hope that it forms a bigger clump for next year.

Work went well today, we got 3 more properties done with a truckload of debris removed from each one.

I spent a half hour tonight pulling some starflower foliage out of one of my own gardens. They had been mowed down before I moved in here. I put a layer of cardboard over them then put soil on top, left it for the winter and they still grew through it. I dug out as much as I could last year and they are still growing this year. There is a whole bed of them in the front yard. I think I will make that a project for the crew this summer to dig everything out and find the starflower bulbs and the goutweed roots.

Sunshine in the forecast for the whole week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.