Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

The View From Mission Control

This has been today's view... and probably tomorrow morning's too.

It's not a bad view, it's a bit chilly when the shutter door is open, it's raining outside and there's a draught blowing round the corner.

It's been a bit of frustrating day, waiting for the guy to fit the new phone line so that I could connect to the t'internet. He was supposed to come first thing this morning. He ended up arriving mid afternoon and not getting finished until we were getting ready to pack up and go home. So the things I had planned to do didn't get done.

One of the guys from the car club, who I haven't seen in ages popped in, and it was nice to talk to him. We seem to always end up talking about cameras, which I am always happy to do (sad I know).

Also got a nice phone call and an invite to lunch on Saturday before our hunt puppy show. I'm really looking forward to Saturday, it's been ages since I've seen the pups that we walked last year. Feeling a bit nervous as to how they've turned out. Plus last year, the lunch beforehand was blooming good. :9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.