On Some Days

By V1k1

I Met Her In Church . . .Dan Penn & Spooner Oldham

Wide Wednesday: Church or Chapel

I was disappointed the leaves are still green.  I will have to go back next month.  I can't find an age for this church but between here and the main road I passed three other white, wooden churches.  A guess is it is after 1845.  It is St Peter & Pauls Catholic Church and mass is at 5 pm on the 4th Saturday of the month. 
P.S Andrew has found information about the wee church.  It was errected in December 1855 but it deteriorated and was pulled down and a new one built on the same site in 1889.  My information about mass is not correct and will not be happening until further notice.  A local woman generously endowed the parish for the upkeep of the church and graveyard.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.