On Some Days

By V1k1

Top of The World . . . The Chicks

I was only up at 147 m  but it seemed high to me.  Jen and I walked to the Centre of New Zealand on Botanical Hill and looked down over Nelson city and out to the mountains.  It is so called because it was a central survey point in the 1800's.  We have been putting off this walk because of the heat but today was perfect with sunshine and a breeze.  I admired the joggers who breeze up the path and there were a lot of school children bouncing up.  It is school holidays here.  A varierty of dogs too.  
We had coffee in town and I chatted to a smartly dressed man wearing what he called an ensemble of jacket, trousers, waist coat, tie and fedora hat.  He picked them all up at an opp shop.  If I had had my camera I would have asked for a picture.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.