On Some Days

By V1k1

With A Little Help From My Friends . . .

. . . The Beatles

Walking up hill yesterday encouraged me to get out and walk today.  I wanted to see the completed bridge at Saxton Creek which is suppose to cope with a 1 in 100 year flood event.  The disruption to the road seems to have taken forever.  On our way to the bridge we saw the recently painted Goddess Of Flight.  Some little vandal had thrown mud on her back.  The forester found a plastic bag in the grass and used it as a water container to wash her down.
Extras showing the bridge/culvert and the concrete facing has a Maori design on it,  further up the stream there was a tangle of big eels, ducks keeping safe it is duck shooting season in two weeks and various views of the goddess. 
When we got home my camera had been delivered.  Yipee.
Happy weekend to all.  
P.S the bridge design doesn't show.  I will have to go another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.