Beanie

Beanie...or is it beenie. I have no idea.

What a busy morning. Walked the dog, went back to bed, slept in, did a job application, visited Dad, went shopping and made a chicken stirfry. Now I am doing my blip and fast running out of time before I have to get ready for work.

The job application was for a prepress position. My mum will be happy. She thinks I am throwing my career away looking at other options as well. With 2 months to go on my apprenticeship I am probably not in the running anyway.

Visited Dad. One of the ladies at the home knitted Dad this cute beanie. He isn't real keen on it but his hats are chafing his ears. He needs something on his head to keep heat in. Apparently you lose a lot of body temprature through your head.

Then I went shopping and bought a ready to cook stir fry from the butcher. Just for good measure I added a couple of chillis. I probably shouldn't have had a bowl full for breakfast. I am going to pay for that later.

Now I am going to play with Jassy who I have completely ignored for most of the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.