Sunrise - Wynnum Pier

It's been a while since I have made the effore and photographed Wynnum Pier.

At 5.30am this morning while walking Jassy I noticed that the clouds were starting to get a slight reddish tinge. So I picked up the pace and when we got home I grabbed the camera and tripod and jumped in the car. I didn't think I would make it down to the waterfront in time for the sunrise.

As it turned out, I spent half and hour on Wynnum Pier...Sunrise takes a lot longer in winter. It is also quite rare for us to get such a spectacular sunrise. So I am glad I made the effort.

This photo is unashamedly HDR. The best light on the walkway was while the pier lights were still on so I used one of the earlier images to enhance the walkway, among other little tweaks. I also cropped the image to the same dimensions as my monitor to give it a slightly panoramic look.

It has been a while since I made an effort with my blip. I feel like I have still got my mojo.

Having a laptop is great. After edit the image in the house I have come out onto the driveway to post my Blip. That way Jassy and I can play ball at the same time. A bit od dog slobber on the keyboard won't hurt it. Plus it's a magnificent day. All of those clouds in the photo have gone away and there isn't a breath of wind.

Why do I have to go to work? I should be out on my boat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.