Chainsaw

Firstly I would like to thank everyone for the lovely comments yesterday. Yes, it was a pretty special photo. It will be going on the wall soon. Maybe on canvas...

So today I came plummeting back down to earth. No nice sunrise, lots of things to do and no ideas for a blip. This came to mind when I was sorting out some things to take away this weekend. I was going to title it " Man holding favourite tool with both hands" but then decided against it. Not sure why... Anyway, if you are going to buy tools it is worth spending a bit extra for something good quality. In chainsaws they don't get much better than a Stihl.

We are off to Stanthorpe to our friend Ken's property for the weekend. I don't get to use my chainsaw very often in our backyard. I try and take it with me when we go away so i can cut some firewood and earn our keep. That way I get to load up my Land Rover too. Jassy is coming along which is something Jo and I have been really looking forward to. She will have fun I am thinking.

At the moment I am trying to get the afternoon off tomorrow so I can leave early. Yet again there is absolutely no work and the only reason I am here is to keep the printer company. He can't work on his own. This situation is very boring and not just a little bit worrying.

Late Edit: Looking at theis photo listening to Judas Priest - Demolition. Fitting somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.