Kelpies

I miss ed a blip yesterday. Work, dash home, drive in rush hour, head to Stanthorpe, drink wine.

Yes, it was all too much yesterday. I didn't mention that we brought Jassy (RHS) though. This is her first time in the country in territory that she is bred for.

This morning I awoke at 5am to the sound of Ken's alarm and it had been non-stop ever since. We walked, we drove to town, we drove my land rover, we rode motorcycles, we cut wood with my chainsaw...and so much more.

While Ken was working in town this morning, Jo and I used my Land Rover to move a cattle feeder and collect rocks to repair the rain damaged driveway.

When Ken got home we, you guessed it, repaired the drive way, or at least threw some rocks into the ruts.

The rest of the afternoon was a blur. Maybe with good reason. I had a big off on the TT. My offroad motorcycle skills are as sharp as ever but the body is not. So I did a headplant into the paddock. Lucky for me I got away with cuts, grazes and a bruised ego...but it was still fun.


As for the dogs, which is really what this weekend away is about, they had fun and Jassy for one covered some serious mileage.

This photo was taken fairly early in the day. Since then the dogs have followed me around in 4WD, on bike and on foot.

Now it is gone 10pm, everyone has gone to bed and I am not far away. Jassy is cactus, as am I.

What a fantastic day and what great dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.