The second half of life..

By twigs

Mrs Merv

I've spent today getting lost down a rabbit hole.  You know the holes.......the ones you find when you 'quickly' hop onto the computer to find something.  I (eventually) found something that was what I originally set out to find but not before exploring a whole raft of other 'stuff'...some related, some not.  In some ways, that's the glory of the interweb.......the ability to explore, search, learn, expand, grow..........in other ways, that's the problem with the interweb....too much time spent exploring, searching, testing, trying, expanding.....which can leave little time to DO.  Sometimes I wonder what life might be like now if the interweb hadn't been invented.....would the Encyclopaedia Britannica be our reference bank?  Anyway....that's another rabbit hole to explore on another day.

I found this heavily pregnant lady crawling on a chair outside.  She settled into an extended period of rest in the same spot on the underside of an arm making me think she may be about to birth her eggs.  I kept my eye on her for quite a while but nothing happened.  Will check again tomorrow morning. 

Great news today - Monty Jnr and Cuzzie are both alive and well and eating heaps of swan plant leaf.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.