KariDi

By KariDi

Harbour Arts

It was cold & rained all day.

However, I spent much of the day huddled cosily in Harbour Arts Centre on the seafront in Irvine. Met with North Ayrshire Council about their exciting cultural plans - with the sounds of a class of primary school kids enjoying drama, arts & definitely music in the background. Great exhibitions - I particularly liked these metallic cuffs. Or bits of sleeves. Cool! The cafe is also excellent!

Lovely North Ayrshire Council colleague dropped me off in Beith for a short visit with my Dad, then 2 taxi's & 2 trains home - took the Shotts route from Glasgow Central, really couldn't face lugging my luggage up to Queen Street!

Very happy to find the heating on in the flat when I got to Leith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.