Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Woerden

I had a meeting in Woerden today. So I headed there soon after I had dropped Little Man off at nursery. He loves it and was very excited to be going.

I spent a bit of time in Woerden, just exploring. The last few times I've been I haven't been able to, for various reasons. I had a lot of fun. I picked up a scrap book style photo album as I'm planning to put a physical photo album together for Little Man. I started one soon after he was born but lost it when I moved to the Netherlands. So I decided to start a new one. What with the age of smartphones that have cameras, we often don't bother printing them out. I want Little Man to have a physical album to go through as he grows up. I'm planning to continue to work on a series of albums for him.

As I was walking towards the meeting location I passed this little house on the water's edge and I had to take a photo. It seems so peaceful, despite the traffic going past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.