paperTIGER

By papertiger

Random.

The world is big in some ways, and so small in others.

-- Ashly Lorenzana


After my Summer School workshops today I went to be a 'witness' for my friend and her husband as they signed the lease on their new flat in Dundee. They actually own a flat 2 minutes from mine in Glasgow but Work, at least for now, has brought us all East.

When we got there we discovered that the letting agent or, actually, the letting agent's husband (as she was at home waiting to go into labour) had forgotten to bring the lease with him (the whole reason for my being there!) so when he went away to get a copy, we checked over the inventory. When we pushed the sofa back to look underneath, we found a collection of odds and ends, including this wine menu. The weird thing is that the menu is for a restaurant in Strachur, Argyll, on the west coast of Scotland, at least 3 hours cross-country drive away ... but only 20 minutes from my parent's house.

I facebooked it to my friends out that way and they couldn't even remember when the restaurant had that logo, so goodness only knows how long it's been here or why someone brought it to Dundee in the first place. I doubt they'll be wanting it back ...

The world is a small place indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.