Everyday Life

By Julez

Floralicious!

Really, I have to stop oversleeping of a morning! It's even worse now Brian starts work half an hour later. I get up to feed Minstrel because it would not be worth Brian going back to bed if he fed him. I neither need nor want to stay up from 6 am, but can't seem to just go back to sleep for an hour and half or so. I'll have to start setting the alarm on my phone, see if that helps.

I was at the hairdressers today and at least I was up in time to not be late for that. I also got a wash load done and out on the line.

Shame then, that it pissed it down with rain. I'd also been so confident that it would stay fine that I hadn't bothered with a jacket or umbrella. It's not destroyed my hair, fortunately!

I had a drink in Waterstones' cafe, and I ended up getting the next book in the series of the current one I'm reading. I paid partly with points, and it was on offer anyway... I just couldn't wait to find out what happens next.

I didn't even read the blurb on the back though, as I've not finished the first book yet, and don't want spoilers! I'll probably ask for book 3 for my birthday! It's not released yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.