Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Blown away

Although not as fierce as yesterday, it was nevertheless sufficiently windy that getting home after woofer walking this morning, I felt like I'd just gone the distance with Muhammed Ali.

My lower back is playing up again - second time in a month - so standing up and sitting down are carefully planned activities, but straight walking is ok, so I did a quick Asda shop, in an otherwise very quiet, physically inactive afternoon, although I did get quite a few things done from my arm chair, including talking to the vet about Rufus' return journey to Turkey.

This evening bro and I went for dinner and a couple of pints at the Gardeners. It was raining when we came out. Not soft sweet April rain, but hard icy cold January rain. What on earth is going on?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.