Bom

By Bom

Avocet

After my Sainsbury's delivery this morning, I drove over to Pensthorpe. The forecast on the app said full sun all morning, but it started with heavy hail and then was patchy sun, albeit very cold in a Northerly wind. This Avocet was sitting on her eggs, and often rearranging them (see Extra). I've also added extras of a female bearded tit and a duckling (the only one I saw, despite it being mid April). No flamingo photo today, they were mostly hiding behind some bushes. 

For My Record Only
I spent another hour on the phone to BT this afternoon as I'd not received answers to two emails I sent the person I spoke to yesterday re my burglar alarm and contract differences to what I'd been told, plus my £110 credit had not been posted. The upshot is:
- A £11.99 delivery charge I'd not been told about was credited;
- They are sending me a free wifi phone as that is what will work with the battery back up promised (which is actually only for 1 hour, not the 6 hours I was told);
- I can still use my call blocking trio phone if I plug it into the back of the smart hub, and I won't need an adaptor the contract mentioned might be required;
- I'd been told I could cancel within 14 days and revert to what I currently have, this is not true and you can't change back from Digital Voice (only the broadband bit);
- my contract said my preferences had changed which I hadn't agreed to, this was corrected;
- I had no paperwork re the second free of charge wifi disc - he said he'd process it there and then, but still no paperwork;
- by the end of the 1 hr call I'd received confirmation of the £110 credit;
- BT do not see the minimum £180 I'll have to pay to change my burglar alarm autodialer as a result of being moved to Digital Voice as being anything to do with them - this is in part true as it’s OpenReach requiring the switchover by the end of 2025, but it’s as driven by the Telecoms industry;
- 15 hours spent so far on the issue of an unreliable internet service;
- I’ve not had such problems with BT before, I wonder if they’re overloaded with issues due to the change away from analogue phones by end of 2025, so they told me all their new contracts require the change. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.