Bom

By Bom

Knitted Sandringham

I was in Norwich all day today. In the morning I went to the Norfolk Makers Festival at The Forum, a celebration of all textile crafts. It included a room dedicated to the work of 94 year old Margaret Seaman whose textile installations raise lots of money for charity. This is one small segment of her installation of Sandringham. I also went to the Art Gallery in the Castle. The opening following the work to transform the 958 year old castle has been delayed again, this time as a section they thought was Victorian, turned out to have medieval parts. This afternoon I was at the theatre to see Matthew Bourne’s version of Edward Scissorhands - it was absolutely brilliant! 

For My Record Only
Before leaving for Norwich at 8am, I saw I had an email from BT saying my kit should arrive today and giving me tracking information. So I went through to the Parcelforce website and the tracking reference was not recognised - nothing I could do, I assumed the parcels would be left at the Post Office in Holt. To get to that website the link initially went to a BT website, and at the very bottom of all the info was a paragraph saying the switch over will be on Friday with a link to change it. When I got back from Norwich at 6:30 there had been no attempt to deliver and the tracking was still not working. So I rang BT and the lady I spoke to got the same result from the tracking reference. So I asked her to change the switch over date, but she said it told her it was too late (there was no deadline to do this on the link information). I also found the link again and tried it and got the same message. So she tried ringing OpenReach, but couldn’t get through. She tried contacting the BT despatch depot, they were closed. She rang ParcelForce who were open until 8pm per her info, they were closed. So another hour wasted (16 hours and counting) and I might get cut off tomorrow. She advised me to ring when they open at 8am and she’s made more notes on my ongoing complaint. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.