Bom

By Bom

Packing Up

This is the jigsaw I was packing up this morning first thing so I could take it to the charity shop when I was in town. I had my 6 monthly blood test booked for 8:40, so it was an early start. I had a text at 8:01 to say my broadband is now ready to use. My new smart hub, back up battery, wifi phone (for digital voice) and wifi disc arrived from Parcelforce at 11:25, then a second wifi disc arrived at 12:15 from Royal Mail. It took me half an hour to unpack all the boxes! I had another text at 3:20 to say my Digital Voice service is now ready to use. I was out at the U3A photo group this afternoon, so started setting it all up at 5:25 and had the new router, back up battery, wifi phone, old phone and most of my devices connected to wifi by 7:10. I’ve left the wifi discs and a couple of devices to do tomorrow as I’m really tired (& I’ve been sent EE boxes not wifi discs)! Ooh and good news, the blue tit has now laid two eggs, see extra, I think they’re about the size of the nail on your little finger. 

For My Record Only
I checked my tracking info first thing this morning and it was live, but only saying it was at Norwich and had been sorted to the drivers route for delivery. It said that as it’s Friday it might be Sat, Sun or Mon. I rang BT at 8 as the operator yesterday say they’d be able to speak to ParcelForce directly. This lady was not helpful and just said she could see the same tracking info. I asked if she could contact them and ring me back, she did and rang back 10 mins later to say she had no more info, but my current phone should work if plugged into my existing smart hub. I had a text from Parcelforce at 9:33 to say it would be delivered this morning between 10:49 and 11:49. I’ve been sent two ugly EE wifi extenders with bad Amazon reviews rather than the two chic BT disks promised, so another call tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.