Bom

By Bom

Old Bags!

I was in Sheringham first thing to get a quick repair on my glasses. After a bit of shopping I nipped in the station to take a photo for blip. No steam trains in the station, so you have a trolley of old suitcases. I watched a couple of films this afternoon as I’m really tired, not sleeping well at the moment.

For My Record Only
I rang BT at 8am to complain about the wifi discs supplied being EE white plastic boxes and not the nice black BT discs promised by two sales advisors and advertised on their website (EE is part of BT). I had trouble getting across what the problem was as he seemed to think I hadn’t received them. Then he couldn’t see the issue, so I explained one of the key requirements of ‘as described’ in the Consumer Rights Act. He’s ordered two replacements with a note to supply BT discs. I’d researched earlier on Amazon and the BT discs get very good reviews and the EE ones poor reviews (although some of that seemed to be that you need a specific model number). He mentioned in passing that I’d got EE as I’d been ‘regraded’ to EE - that was complete news to me. Evidently BT will become business only customers and retail customers will transfer to EE. BT has again closed my complaint even though it’s not resolved and nobody has ever contacted me about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.