West Coaster

By WestCoaster

City Rain

The weather today sapped my inspiration, cold, wet, it felt more like a winters morning as opposed to early July!!

I sat in the car, wind wandering last Friday's events finally starting to sink. The rain was not that warm summer rain that makes you feel alive, it was a dark sold rain not inviting but there to repel those who dared to brave the city streets.

I watched the commuters walking with purpose, not today the idle wandering on the way to their offices but umbrellas hiding frustrated faces. I saw this pair walking sheltering beneath a golf brolly buffeted by the wind. The weather did not seem to dampen their spirits.

It was the only shot I got that I felt I could use, there is something a little different about it, a candid shot again and I do actually quite like it, I hope you do too. Tomorrow is another day and hopefully the Blip Gods will shine on me once again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.