Marionb

By Marionb

Getting Serious..

..about trip planning....

Enough brainstorming, waffling, and indecisiveness. It is time to get down to basics and make this trip happen. Right now I am trying to narrow down the number of destinations within the UK that are possible to visit within my time frame ..Wish me good luck with that.. the choices are many..too many! 

And then in what order do I arrange those destinations? Blocks with car and blocks without car etc..as well as  working in time with UK friends if and when they are available...Oh the logistics...not my forté... Maybe I just need a travel agent?  

One thing I do know...North Wales is a biggie..Over the years, I have spent time in the Welsh borders and loved it, and each time, wished that I had more time to go further into Wales and stay a while!  

I have really enjoyed both Herefordshire and Shropshire and intend to return on this trip...hence digging out this book from my personal travel library. Although it covers familiar territory, I still want to spend some time there again... AND ...quel surpris, I have friends who have already booked accommodation in that area during the time of our stay. What a treat that would be to meet up with friends from home for a few days...

Right now, though, I am focused on learning about North Wales..and wondering where to book a cottage that would give me a central base for at least a couple weeks of day trips...I welcome any suggestions ..this is all new territory for me! 

Heck, I could use ANY suggestions about anything! Feel free....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.