Marionb

By Marionb

Is It Only Wednesday?

So far, it has been one of those weeks when things keep going wrong...misunderstandings, setbacks, bad things happening to family, neighbours and friends..monkey wrenches thrown into plans etc...so today was the kind of day when one doesn't trust one's worn-out brain to function as well as it should. 

The closest I could come to a photo for today's blip is my reminder to feed my next-door neighbour and friend Elaine's cat in the morning while she is off to Spain hiking the Camino de Santiago. 

Yes, I have been doing that for a week already and should be in the habit by now, but with all this other stuff whirling around fighting for my attention I thought it safe to remind myself...and where best to leave a note? The one sure place I am guaranteed to find it in the pre-dawn hours...

So far, no cat has been left unfed... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.