Marionb

By Marionb

When in need..

of a blip and the cat is not co-operating, a quick trip to the garden can sometimes save the day; hence, today's blip...what I found in my garden...( see also extra)

...some tough daffodils still standing despite rain, wind and cold, a few violets making an appearance in the as-yet-unmowed lawn, some grape hyacinths that had emerged by the front step through mounds of mulch not yet evenly distributed..and some encouraging buds on the lavender plants I was sure would perish over the winter! All in all, a hardy bunch! 

I didn't get a lot done today, but I did order new summer tires for the car that I really should have traded in over the winter...but, no, I never got around to doing that ...so here I am....throwing good money after bad...money that could have been put toward a new car!  

It has not been the best of weeks.... which accounts for this whirlwind of back-blipping at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.