My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

You know I get a funny feeling

It's 20 years to the day month since Rich and me first saw The Zutons at Birmingham's Academy 2 so it was fairly apt that tonight's Birmingham gig was moved from XOYO to the Academy 2, albeit a different (and inferior) Academy.

The gig itself was exactly as expected with plenty of the old stuff to please the now middle-aged crowd along with a smattering of new material thrown in. It really was a lot of fun and really good to catch up with Rich as it feels like we've not seen each other properly for ages.

It's a good job the gig was worth it as my trains were apalling getting there 20 minutes late and then the homeward bound being 50 minutes late meant I didn't get to bed until way after 1am...on a school night! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.