MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

The Spider And The Butterfly

Mishka and I met Denise the trainer at my daughter's this morning. She says that Mishka's problem is that she is hypervigilant. We have a double-ended lead, recommended by Denise, and worked on 'steering' Mish back and forth across the road outside my daughter's house.

The evening light was wonderful and we very much enjoyed hunting for bugs. Didn't have to hunt for the Misumena vatia flower spider. I have photographed her lots of times in the past weeks. She was white but has changed colour to blend in better with the spring leaves. Her leaf is an elm. It looks healthy but I don't suppose it will last. She is growing fat on all the flies she has caught. Looks like she's lost one of her eight eyes.

The male orange tip was flitting back and forth in the sunshine. He's quite camouflaged when he perches on a cow parsley flower.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.