MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Into The Blue

We who had it so good and yet it became like this sang the willow warbler as I approached the Panshanger Park bluebell wood early this morning in the sunshine. Shortly afterwards I caught my first glimpse of the stunning blue haze. I was overcome with emotion. So beautiful, yet here I was dogless. :( 

Even though the area bordering the wood has been developed in the past few years it was very quiet. I had it to myself for a while. Then Max, the long-haired German shepherd and his master arrived. They were making a video of The Adventures of Max for social media. I've included Max and a blue Staffy called Sulley in extras. I thought he was named after the pilot but evidently Sulley is a character in Monsters, Inc. Sulley really does look blue amongst the bluebells. I also captured a female green fairy longhorn moth, some flies, a spider and a great tit. My central image is an aberrant bluebell which is holding its blooms up, a bit like a Spanish bluebell.

I was envious of the young couple in my main image taking their dog training in the blue.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.