MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Green Therapy

Trying weather, quite cold with lots of showers. The delicate, newly unfurled leaves on my favourite trees, the field maples, are an impossible shade of green. I'm drinking it in with my eyes. It doesn't last long. I found a lone, male, green longhorn moth on a maple flower. I associate Prince William and Princess Catherine with these trees as they were used to decorate Westminster Abbey for their wedding on 29th April 2011. I hope the Princess is getting strength from Nature as she recovers from surgery and deals with her cancer diagnosis.

I've included a damp female hairy-footed flower bee, which doesn't have hairy feet but orange pollen brush hairs on its hind legs. The male common green shieldbug is making overtures. The dock shieldbug is on a lovely fresh ivy leaf.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.