The Lion And The Unicorn

I went to a church service today for the first time (apart from weddings and funerals) in about nearly sixty years. The two readings about sackcloth and ashes and doubting Thomas were very familiar. My parents were churchwardens in our home village. I was at St Mary's Church, Theydon Bois in Epping Forest to get a unicorn image for my personal Coronation Invitation challenge. Prayers were said for King Charles. 

The unicorn appears on a rare hatchment of the arms of James I above the door of the church. It features a lion too. Another item to cross off my list. A walk around the churchyard enabled me to tick off a forget-me-not, a violet, a wild strawberry and a bluebell.

I'd made my montage when I read that the ink used for the script on the invitation is New Royal Blue. Glad I used that colour to separate my images.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.