MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Bits and bobs day

Got a lot of washing dried today as it was both sunny and windy. I cut both lawns and swept up some seeds, leaves and buds which had blown into piles in the garden from the recent rains and winds.
Terry took the two raised toilet seats to the tip as he no longer needs them and they are non-returnable NHS waste! He took a load of other stuff that needed dumping.
I did a bit of household jobs but not a lot. The good news is I could still walk after yesterday's over-ambitious trek.
Got my CT scan (heart) tomorrow and they may be using some dye - if they give me that I have to drink at least 150mls an hour for several hours after. God, I will be waterlogged! I might struggle to drink so much so let's hope the dye makes you feel thirsty.
I rang mum this morning and had a chat with her but she doesn't stay on long the phone long these days. She's doing OK for 95.
A day without rain but there was a bitterly cold wind. - still, it's nice to have no wet stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.