Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Aquilegia

I had to be up early this morning, which is a bit of a struggle, as I had a dentist and hygienist's appointments. All was well and I was still in time for the church homegroup. I was sure I'd miss the coffee and cake today!

This afternoon we went to Houghton Hall garden centre where I found this mass of purple aquilegias. The chaos of the image is in stark contrast to the studio shot I did of this same variety when I was doing my LRPS. I'd love a border full of these!

We didn't get our "free" coffees. I got a bit cross because we didn't get them last time due to the way my membership fee had been taken and I'd sorted that out with them. Sure enough, the card was valid, I didn't get a refund, just vouchers for the drinks. OK, I'll not fuss about that.

Since February 2nd, I've been waiting for an MRI scan appointment in a Northumbria hospital. I phoned my consultant's clerk up yesterday to tell her I hadn't got it yet. Well, it arrived today and it's NOT in time for my appointment with the consultant so I'll be ringing back to change his appointment if the clerk doesn't think to do it for me. I doubt he'll want to see me without the MRI report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.