Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Amaryllis

What a lovely day! The sun was shining and it was actually warm outdoors.

We cannot remember where this amaryllis came from, it's not the M-I-L's from 40 years ago, that's an orange one.

This afternoon a had the "job" of photographing one of the most beautiful ladies I know. She posed perfectly for images for the new website she is building for her business. The only mistakes were mine in not noticing the change of light intensity as cloud covered the sun as we were using the ambient light in her home. I took a few shots with my shutter speed too slow.

Never mind, in reviewing the images, it was noticed and the shots were retaken. That's the important thing. Never just trust glancing at the image that comes up on the back of your camera. Periodically review the images and use the magnification button to look at the eyes.

Although I have retired as far as the general public are concerned, I still want to be able to do a little shooting and teaching with those who know me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.