River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Wild Garlic …

… which arrived in our garden a few years ago as part of building the new fence - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2176026609289529179

I had a restful morning and decided I’d better start potting on some of my tomato seedlings, today it was “Tumbling Tom” - I have a little plan for the tomatoes, more info if I get time to do it!

Having watched the mound of dead leaves where the hedgehogs had sheltered last autumn, I decided to check if they were still there - they weren’t in the first half I cleared BUT when I started on the other half I realised there were 2 “remains” of hedgehogs, probably the smaller ones - there were just clumps of spines everything else had composted :-(

This afternoon I did another half hour of potting on, clumps of Leek seedlings “Elefant” which looked very healthy - fingers crossed.

Weather improved as the day went on, around 11°C and the cold wind has gone. Overcast and grey clouds but we saw some blue sky too :-)

MrD and I watched a few more episodes of https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p02vh7fs - on iPlayer 

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.