Shutterup

By Shutterup

Terrarium

The day didn't start too well with the neighbours builder blocking the access road to our cottage and five others. He parked his Range Rover (white with a personalised number plate) for around 45 minutes and in order for me to leave for my day out I had to go and find him.  The owner saw me coming and disappeared without eye contact and I 'lost it' and made it very clear how upset I was at the constant lack of consideration. I was furious.. I had to calm down before heading of on my journey and the fury kept rising back up over the 1.5 hour drive.  I arrived before my friend and had taken time to compose a text to the no eye contact neighbour. As I had driven out of the driveway she had climbed into the car with the builder.. but had scuttled into the car without any apology or spoken word.. I felt better having told her how I felt.. and made it clear how rude and selfish I thought they were. I don't regret it and hope that the message has got through to them. 
I had a lovely day meeting up with my old friend and we had a look around the garden centre that has become a good meeting point. I found these terrarium and thought they made a nice photo. Abstract, reflective and visibly drippy.. (not sure I would want one of these ones for £25)
On returning home I had a bunch of flowers on the doorstep and a card full of apology.. then a text to apologise again. Hmm.. a nice gesture but not what I was really after.. still if the message has been got across.. perhaps it will be worth it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.