Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

At Home

Thanks for your lovely and supportive comments on yesterday’s blip.

We had a quiet day and a late start. I couldn’t get down to any work and so just decided to have a day off. Bb rested and read. We had the leftover soup from yesterday for lunch (my pic). I made a banana loaf, did some local food shopping and we both had a short walk in the late afternoon. I made sausage casserole for dinner. Quite an interesting recipe with onions, carrots, garlic, tinned tomatoes, dried herbs, honey and mustard and then lots of spinach gets added in the last five mins. We had it with mashed potatoes. Good comfort food and enough sauce left to be turned into tomorrow’s lunch.

Hoping for a decent sleep tonight for both of us. After the events of the day, and with Bb having to sleep raised and with my keeping an eye on things, it wasn’t exactly a solid sleep last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.